LIBRARY HOURS:  MON-THU 10-9pm FRI 10-5pm SAT 9-5pm | Closures | 216-261-5300
webbackground
Find books, music, and movies!
ClevNet Logo
webbackground

Business Hours


Monday thru Thursday - 10:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m
Friday - 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sunday -  1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m (October-May only).


Contact Information


Address:
631 East 222nd Street
Euclid, OH 44123-2091
Get Driving Directions
 
Phone: (216) 261-5300
Fax: (216) 261-0575

Connect With Us

Ask A Librarian

Connect with an Euclid Librarian via the web.

Facebook

Connect with us on Facebook.

Map


Loading Map (Requres Javascript) . . .

Euclid Public Library Annual Report

If you would like to see the most current copy of our annual report just click the link here:
2016 Annual Report


Director's Message


Congratulations Summer Reading Program participants! Over the summer, you read numerous books, completed our new bingo reading game, and registered for prizes in the library’s eight-week annual reading program. Reading is essential and studies show reading over the summer prevents “summer reading loss.” Also, 8 out of 10 studies indicate students who read recreationally out-performed those who do not. Self-selection is a highly important factor in motivating struggling readers. Thank you to each of our participants, and we encourage you to continue to read.

Now that summer reading is over, it is time to get ready for school! On Monday, August 21 at 2:30 PM, please join us for our back to school event. Play games, enjoy light refreshments, and most importantly, children and teens will have the opportunity to register for upcoming library programs. In March, the Board of Trustees approved a new Adult Chaperone Required policy. After school, children under the age of 18 must be with a parent or guardian or pre-registered for a program to enter the building Monday-Friday from 1:30-4:00 PM. With this new policy, we have noticed many positive results, such as an increase in book checkouts for teens, growth in program participation, and a significant decrease in problem behaviors. We appreciate your support and thank you for helping to make the Euclid Public Library a welcoming environment for all.

August is a busy month and we invite you to participate in a library program, such as the Golden Age of Shopping in Cleveland on August 1, Get Ready for Kindergarten on August 15, or Build a Better World Teen Book Club on August 24. Staff is here to help you find the resources you need to succeed academically, professionally and personally. If you have questions or need research assistance, please call (216) 261-5300 ext. 325.

New STEAM programming, parking and signage updates are all part of the library’s 2017-2020 Strategic Plan, now available at the library or online. A complete report of the 2016 community survey that steered the strategic plan is online as well. For those who would like to share additional recommendations and suggestions, please feel free to email your ideas to thoughts@euclidlibrary.org.

As you travel this summer, please remember to use our digital resources. Downloading a book, movie, or music is simple and you will not have to worry about late fees while you are enjoying time at the beach or the park. Library materials can be checked out through Overdrive or Hoopla any time. We look forward to working with you this summer season!


Director Kacie V. Armstrong

(216) 261-5300, ext. 101
kacie.armstrong@euclidlibrary.org




Phone & Email Directory


Name Email Extension
Adult Services Department Information Desk 
 idesk@euclidlibrary.org 
 4 
Adult Services Manager - Karla Bowman 
 kbowman@euclidlibrary.org 
 301 
Children's Services Department Children's Desk 
 askchildrens@euclidlibrary.org 
 5 
Youth Services Manager - Christine Pyles
 christine.pyles@euclidlibrary.org
 401
Circulation Department Circulation Desk 
 ill@euclidlibrary.org 
 3
Circulation Manager - Cheryl Burley 
 cburley@euclidlibrary.org 
 501 
Director - Kacie Armstrong
 karmstrong@euclidlibrary.org
101
Fiscal Officer - David Piskac
 dpiskac@euclidlibrary.org 
 104 
Marketing/Communications Manager -
Ashley Gowens
 agowens@euclidlibrary.org  107
Maintenance Supervisor - Adam Sheck
 asheck@euclidlibrary.org 
 801 
Outreach Supervisor - Jennifer Lottes
 jlottes@euclidlibrary.org 
 701 
Technology Manager - Matthew Augustine
 maugustine@euclidlibrary.org 
 601 
Young Adult Associate - Ray Ford
 rford@euclidlibrary.org 
 315